Main Page Gallery Page List by Name List by Surname List by Year

Forest Whitaker


Фо́рест Сти́вен Уи́такер (англ. Forest Steven Whitaker; р. 15 июля 1961) — американский актёр, режиссёр, продюсер. Лауреат премий «Оскар» (2006), «Золотой глобус» (2006), BAFTA (2006), «Эмми» (2003). Он стал четвёртым афроамериканцем, получившим «Оскар» за лучшую мужскую роль после Сидни Пуатье, Дензела Вашингтона и Джейми Фокса[1]. Награда досталась ему за роль президента Уганды, генерала Иди Амина, в фильме «Последний король Шотландии» (2006).

Forest Steven Whitaker (born July 15, 1961) is an American actor, producer, and director. He has earned a reputation for intensive character study work for films such as Bird and Ghost Dog: The Way of the Samurai.[1][2] However, for his recurring role as ex-LAPD Lieutenant Jon Kavanaugh on the gritty, award-winning television series, The Shield, Whitaker merely had to draw on his childhood years growing up in South Central Los Angeles, California.[3]

Whitaker won an Academy Award for his performance as Ugandan dictator Idi Amin in the 2006 film The Last King of Scotland. Whitaker has also won a Golden Globe, and a BAFTA. He became the fourth black man to win an Academy Award for Best Actor, joining the ranks of Sidney Poitier, Denzel Washington, and Jamie Foxx.[4]

1961 -
  The Last King of Scotland    2006
  Phone Booth    2002
  Vantage Point    2008
  Street Kings    2008
  Panic Room    2002
  Body Snatchers    1993
  Johnny Handsome    1989
  The Color of Money    1986
  Platoon    1986
  Bloodsport    1988
IMDB > 7      
  Where the Wild Things Are   2009
  The Great Debaters    2007
  The Air I Breathe    2007
  Bird    1988
  Good Morning, Vietnam   1987
  Fast Times at Ridgemont High    1982
  The Crying Game    1992
  Smoke    1995
  Mr. Holland's Opus    1995
  Rebound: The Legend of Earl 'The Goat' Manigault    1996
  Ghost Dog: The Way of the Samurai    1999
> 6      
  The Experiment    2010
  Repo Men    2010
  Stakeout    1987
  Vision Quest    1985
  Jason's Lyric    1994
  Phenomenon    1996
  Witness Protection    1999
  Green Dragon    2001
  Feast of All Saints    2001
  Hurricane Season    2009
  Powder Blue    2009
  American Gun    2005
  A Little Trip to Heaven    2005