Main Page Gallery Page List by Name List by Surname List by Year

Bill Nighy


Билл Найи (англ. Bill Nighy, полное имя Уильям Фрэнсиз Найи, родился 12 декабря 1949) — английский актёр, лауреат премий «Золотой глобус» и «BAFTA». Наиболее известен ролями в фильмах: «Реальная любовь», «Пираты Карибского моря», «Зомби по имени Шон» и др.

William Francis "Bill" Nighy (pronounced /ˈnaɪ/, nye;[1] born 12 December 1949) is an English actor and comedian. He worked in theatre and television before his first cinema role in 1981, and made his name in television with The Men's Room in 1991, in which he played the womanizer Prof. Mark Carleton, whose extra-marital affairs kept him "vital".[2] He became known around the world in 2003 as Billy Mack, the aging pop star in Love Actually, and in the same year played James Mortmain, the eccentric husband struggling to keep his family afloat in a decaying English castle, in I Capture the Castle.

He is also known for his roles in the films Underworld, Shaun of the Dead, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Pirates of the Caribbean, Hot Fuzz, Valkyrie, G-Force and provided voice talents in the films The Magic Roundabout and Flushed Away. He recently played Rufus Scrimgeour in Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.

Bill Nighy is a Patron and supporter of the artistic collective The Factory Theatre Company alongside other actors such as Mark Rylance, Ewan McGregor and Richard Wilson. Other notable members include founder Alex Hassell, Catherine Bailey and Alan Morrissey.[3]

1949 -
  Valkyrie   2008
  Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End   2007
  Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest   2006
  The Constant Gardener   2005
  Shaun of the Dead   2004
  Love Actually   2003
  Underworld   2003
  Hot Fuzz   2007
IMDB > 7      
  The Lost Prince   2003
  I Capture the Castle   2003
  The Girl in the Café   2005
  The Boat That Rocked   2009
  The Young Visiters   2003
  Gideon's Daughter   2005
  Notes on a Scandal   2006
  Longitude   2000
  Eye of the Needle   1981
  Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1   2010
> 6      
  Little Lord Fauntleroy   1980
  Still Crazy   1998
  Enduring Love   2004
  FairyTale: A True Story   1997
  The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy   2005
  Indian Summer   1996
  True Blue   1996
  Glorious 39   2009
  Underworld: Evolution   2006
  Underworld: Rise of the Lycans   2009
  Lawless Heart   2001
  Hitler's S.S.: Portrait in Evil   1985
  AKA   2002
  The Little Drummer Girl   1984
  Thirteen at Dinner   1985
  Lucky Break   2001
  Blow Dry   2001
  Wild Target   2010
> 5      
  The Phantom of the Opera   1989
  Mack the Knife   1989
  Being Human   1994
  Stormbreaker   2006
  G-Force   2009
  Guest House Paradiso   1999
  Chalet Girl   2011