Main Page Gallery Page List by Name List by Surname List by Year

Daniel Day Lewis


Дэниел Майкл Блэйк Дэй-Льюис (англ. Daniel Michael Blake Day-Lewis, род. 29 апреля 1957 года в Лондоне, Великобритания) — английский актёр, имеющий ирландское и британское гражданство. Дважды лауреат премии «Оскар» за лучшую мужскую роль.

Daniel Michael Blake Day-Lewis (born 29 April 1957) is a British[1][2][3] actor with dual British and Irish citizenship.[4][5][6][7][8] He is known as one of the most selective actors in the film industry, having starred in only five films since 1997,[9] with as many as five years between roles.[4]

His portrayals of Christy Brown in My Left Foot (1989) and Daniel Plainview in There Will Be Blood (2007) won Academy and BAFTA Awards for Best Actor, and Screen Actors Guild as well as Golden Globe Awards for There Will Be Blood. His role as Bill "The Butcher" Cutting in Gangs of New York (2002) earned him the BAFTA Award and a Screen Actors Guild Award.

Day-Lewis, who grew up in London, is the son of the Irish-born Poet Laureate, Cecil Day-Lewis. He is a method actor, known for his constant devotion to and research of his roles.[4] Often, he will remain completely in character for the duration of the shooting schedule of his films, even to the point of adversely affecting his health.[9]

1957 -
  There Will Be Blood   2007
  Gangs of New York   2002
  Gandhi   1982
IMDB > 7      
  A Room with a View   1985
  In the Name of the Father   1993
  Sunday Bloody Sunday   1971
  The Unbearable Lightness of Being   1988
  The Age of Innocence   1993
  My Left Foot: The Story of Christy Brown   1989
  The Last of the Mohicans   1992
  The Boxer   1997
> 6      
  The Crucible   1996
  The Bounty   1984
  My Beautiful Laundrette   1985
  The Ballad of Jack and Rose   2005
  Nine   2009