Main Page Gallery Page List by Name List by Surname List by Year

Jeremy Irons


Джереми Джон Айронс (англ. Jeremy John Irons; 19 сентября 1948) — английский актёр, лауреат премии «Оскар» за лучшую мужскую роль (1990) и ряда других престижных наград.

Jeremy John Irons (born 19 September 1948) is an English actor. After receiving classic training at the Bristol Old Vic Theatre School, Irons began his acting career on stage in 1969, and had since appeared in many London theatre productions including The Winter's Tale, Macbeth, Much Ado About Nothing, The Taming of the Shrew, and Richard II. In 1984, he made his Broadway debut in Tom Stoppard's The Real Thing and received a Tony Award for Best Actor .

Irons' first major film role came in the 1981 romantic drama The French Lieutenant's Woman, for which he received a BAFTA nomination for Best Actor. After starring in such films as Moonlighting (1982), Betrayal (1983), and The Mission (1986), he gained critical acclaim for portraying twin gynecologists in David Cronenberg's psychological thriller Dead Ringers (1988). In 1990, Irons delivered another strong performance as a European aristocrat in Reversal of Fortune, and took home multiple awards including an Academy Award for Best Actor. Other notable films have included The House of the Spirits (1993), The Lion King (1994), Die Hard with a Vengeance (1995), Lolita (1997), The Merchant of Venice (2004), Being Julia (2004), and Appaloosa (2008).

Irons is also an occasional television actor. He earned his first Golden Globe Award nomination for his television debut in ITV's series Brideshead Revisited (1981). In 2006, Irons starred opposite Helen Mirren in the television miniseries Elizabeth I, for which he received a Golden Globe Award and an Emmy Award for Best Supporting Actor.

1948 -
  Lolita Лолита 1997
  Chinese Box Китайская шкатулка 1997
  M. Butterfly Мадам Баттерфляй 1993
  Dungeons & Dragons Подземелья и Драконы 2000
  Eragon Эрагон 2006
  Kafka Кафка 1991
  Man in the Iron Mask, The Человек в железной маске 1998
IMDB > 7      
  Mission, The Миссия 1986
  Reversal of Fortune Изнанка Судьбы 1990
  Dead Ringers Связанные насмерть 1988
  Die Hard 3 Крепкий Орешек 3 1995
  Kingdom of Heaven Царство небесное 2005
  Inland Empire Внутренняя империя 2006
  Being Julia Театр 2004
  Merchant of Venice, The Венецианский купец 2004
  Terry Pratchett's The Colour of Magic Цвет Волшебства Терри Пратчетта 2008
  Longitude   2000